Bethany Hamilton’s I Am Second film released today!

21Mar11

Bethany Hamilton, the young surfer who suffered a shark attack that left her with only one arm, is having a very busy 2011.  She travelled to Dallas at the beginning of the year and filmed her I Am Second film about her faith journey as she was injured and then recovered and returned to the world of competitive surfing.  Her story is both shocking and inspiring, as her relationship with God gave her the resolve to not only recover, but to return to the sport she loves. 

Watch her film now at I Am Second. 

Bethany’s story is also told in the movie “Soul Surfer” which will be released on April 8th.

3 Responses to “Bethany Hamilton’s I Am Second film released today!”

  1. 1 Katie

    Bethany has been my hero since 2005 when I heard her story and read her book. I am so happy to see her testimony on I Am Second because it is truely a testimont worth sharing.

  2. 2 iamsecond

    That’s great Katie! We also can’t wait to see her movie coming out in April!

  3. By dividing up the party at several peoples houses you make it easy on yourself.
    The game was released on August 3, and is in stores now, but probably is where it will
    remain, sad to say. Now, one of my co-workers was applying to the Secret Service and I knew that I was down as
    a reference for her.


Leave a Reply

