The Necessity to Share

16Mar09

I saw this video for the first time a couple of weeks ago and have wanted to discuss it! It made me want to get up and tell the world. I don’t know if you’ve seen the Penn & Teller show, but this is a video by Penn, a known atheist. Watch it and I’d really like your thoughts.

This is kind of interesting coupled with I Am Second. One of the great things about I Am Second is the way it empowers us as believers to tell our story and share our faith. One of the first responses I typically hear to the website is, “How can I tell my story?” Well the initial reaction to this video by Penn is, “Who haven’t I told?” So put those two things together! I Am Second is one of the easiest ways to share your faith with a friend or family member. So what if we took that motivation to tell our story and to share I Am Second, and lined it up with the necessity to reach people?

5 Responses to “The Necessity to Share”

  1. Wow! All I have to say is that we are seed planters and God will do the rest. Part of Romans 12:9 says “Love must be sincere…” If we are not sincere as Christians, people see right through us. I am glad that such genuineness showed through this man. It definitely made an impact on him.

    Blessings,
    Tanni Gerwick

  2. I found your site on Google and read a few of your other entires. Nice Stuff. I’m looking forward to reading more from you.

  3. 3 Ray

    All I can say is that is the most convicting video that I have ever seen. I learned more about what it should mean to be a christian in that five minutes than I have my entire church going life. How many chances have I had to help someone know Jesus. How many times have I let fear ruin that. I pray for the strength that the man he spoke of has. I pray for Mr. Penn that he may find Jesus as other well know atheists have. Thank you Mr. Penn for saying all that you said.

  4. Authenticity. Respect. That’s what Penn responded to. And what the Holy Spirit is doing because of this man’s act is clear. Penn is still thinking about it isn’t he?

    Point well made. and taken.

  5. That’s cool! As a Christian I can say that you don’t get any better at witnessing if you don’t witness. Two things every Christian should know if how to give your testimony in a very polite, conversational way and how to present the gospel in the same manner. Learning these two things well will help you when situations arise to share your faith. Pray for opportunities!!!


Leave a Reply

